Composition of the Academic Council:

SN	Category (composition)	Position in the Academic Council
1	Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
2	Pro-Vice-Chancellor; (if appointed)	Member
3	Deans of Schools	Members
4	Heads of the Departments; including HIMSR	Members
6	Ten Professors other than HoDs and Deans;	Members
6	Two Associate Professors from the Departments other than HoD by rotation of seniority;	Members
7	Two Assistant Professors from the Departments by rotation of seniority;	Members
8	Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the Institution deemed to be University who are not in the service of the Institution deemed to be university nominated by the Vice- Chancellor;	Members
9	Three persons who are not members of the teaching staff co- opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge;	Members
10	Registrar who shall be the ex officio the Secretary of the Academic Council	Secretary

Note:

The representation of different categories shall be only through rotation and not through election. The term of members, other than the ex-officio members, shall be two years. The Controller of Examination shall be the permanent invitee to the meetings of the Academic Council.